Medcore project top banner

 
Partners Study sites Results & Databases Methodologies Publications Events Photogallery
 
 

 

Partner 1 (Subcontractors 1.1, 1.2 and 1.3)

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionistica "leo Pardi"

Università degli Studi di Firenze

Via Romana, 17 – 50125 Firenze, Italia

 

Name

Address

e-mail address

Expertise/Role

Prof. Felicita Scapini

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

scapini@dbag.unifi.it

Animal behaviour

General coordinator

Team coordinator

Coordinator of WP4 -

Dissemination

Dr. Isabella Colombini, PhD

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

chelazzi@ise.cnr.it

Eco-ethology

Dr. Mariella Nardi, PhD

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

mnardi@dbag.unifi.it

Chronobiology  

Dr. Claudia Rossano, PhD

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

claudia_rossano@libero.it  

Chronobiology – orientation

Mario Fallaci, post graduate student

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, Sezione di Firenze, CNR

chelazzi@ise.cnr.it

Biodiversity indexes

Lucia Fanini, PhD student

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

alloctona@libero.it

Orientation – population dynamics

Prof.Giovanni M.Marchetti

Dipartimento di Statistica

giovanni.marchetti@unifi.it

Statistical models

Dr. Lorenzo Chelazzi, senior researcher

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, Sezione di Firenze, CNR

chelazzi@ise.cnr.it

Sand beach ecology

Diversity of beach arthropods

Dr. Stefano Taiti, senior researcher

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, CNR

stefano.taiti@ise.cnr.it

Diversity of terrestrial isopods

Dr. Giuseppe Messana, senior researcher

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, CNR

messana@ise.cnr.it

Ground water ecology  

Aquatic isopods

Riccardo Innocenti

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

labfoto@dbag.unifi.it

Photography

Simone Gambineri, post graduate student

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

sigam71@libero.it

Orientation of sandhoppers; genetics and plasticity  

Serena Benedetti, postgraduate student

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

_sere@excite.it

Orientation of sandhoppers; evolution

Daniele Della Valle, post graduate student

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, Sezione di Firenze, CNR

dellavalle@ise.cnr.it

Ground water ecology  

Elena Gagnarli, post graduate student

Istituto per lo studio degli ecosistemi, Sezione di Firenze, CNR

zigghi@technet.it

Biodiversity

Prof. Pietro Piussi

Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Ambientali e Forestali, Firenze

pietro.piussi@unifi.it

Pine tree forestry

Coordinator of Task 2c - Pine trees as indicators

Dr. Maurizio Teobaldelli, PhD

Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Ambientali e Forestali, Firenze

maurizio.teobaldelli@jrc.it  

Function and growth of pine tree forests

Dr. Gabriele Ciampi, senior researcher

Dipartimento di Geografia

ciampi@unifi.it

Cartography

Michele de Silva, PhD student

Dipartimento di Urbanistica

michele.desilva@unifi.it  

Landscape Archaeology  

Dr. Alessandro Cianfanelli

Dipartimento di Biologia Evoluzionisitica "Leo Pardi"

alessandro.cianfanelli@unifi.it

Web site

 

Subcontractor 1.1

Dipartimento di Biologia Animale e dell’Uomo

Università di Roma “La Sapienza”

Viale dell’Università 32 - 00185 Roma, Italia

 

Name

Address

e-mail address

Expertise/Role

Prof. Elvira de Matthaeis  

Dipartimento di Biologia Animale e dell’Uomo  

elvira.dematthaeis@uniroma1.it

Population genetics  

Dr. Valerio Ketmaier, PhD

Universität Potsdam  

Institut für Biochemie und Biologie, Evolutionsbiologie/ Spezielle Zoologie

Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25, Haus 26, D-14476

Potsdam Deutschland  

ketmaier@rz.uni-potsdam.de  

Molecular genetics  

Raffaella Serangeli, post graduate student

Dipartimento di Biologia Animale e dell’Uomo  

 

Allozyme analysis

Dr. Valentina Iannilli, PhD

Dipartimento di Biologia Animale e dell’Uomo

valentina.iannilli@uniroma1.it  

Taxonomy and evolutionary ecology of amphipods

 

Subcontractor 1.2

Herbalist shop –Mercato Centrale, interno, Firenze, Italy

 

Name

Address

e-mail address

Expertise/Role

Dr. Daniela Bencivenni  

Interno Mercato Centrale

 

Etno-medicine, herbalist

Dr. Luigi Giannelli

Siena

 

Pharmachology

 

Subcontractor 1.3

School of Biosciences

The University of Birmingham

Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT UK

 

Name

Address

e-mail address

Expertise/Role

Dr. Elfed Morgan

Biosciences

elfedmorgan@tiscali.co.uk  

Chronobiology

Derek Green

Combined Workshop-Biosciences  

d.d.green@bham.ac.uk

Electrical engineering electronics

 

 

HOME 

 TOP